LS 502; 11

Standard

I’m not sure if there’s overlap in the courses here because that’s the nature of library science or because it’s only a couple terms in and that’s just what happens, but I feel like there’s a fair amount of overlap.  And on top of that, there’s a lot of overlap with stuff I did in my undergrad (writing things for the sole purpose of practicing APA citation, as I did in one class last term; learning basic html, as I did in another class last term) and I’m not discounting the value of practicing these things, I guess, but —

I’m really excited for getting farther into the program and getting to do brand new things.

(This is a note brought to you by the thought of re-practicing survey administration, something that was a cornerstone of LS 560 – I am not complaining, merely observing.)

Leave a Reply

