LS 502; 13

Standard

I remember in high school there was a way to basically test out of classes.  I’m not great at math, but my junior high’s math classes had been accelerated so I was a year ahead of most people in my grade mathwise, but I didn’t have to take Algebra over again in ninth grade because I already (theoretically) knew it.  At my university, I got to opt out of taking some classes because I’d taken AP classes in high school.

All of this is to say, wouldn’t it be nice if there was a way to opt out of classes at this level too?  I think it’s great to have classes spending a lot of time teaching html and Access/Open Office for the students who don’t know those things, but after enough handholding I mostly just get bored and want to move onto another topic.
Leave a Reply

