article response #4

Standard

Prior to my ventures in library science, I genuinely wondered if wanting to go through and subcategorically organize information was just a weirdo thing my brain did.  The idea that TV metadata may become more of a thing – that, say, in addition to searching programs by actors, directors, networks, etc. we might be able to search who designed the dress that a certain actress was wearing in a certain scene of a certain television program while a certain song played and not just because some nerd on Tumblr accidentally figured it out (and believe me, I’ve been that nerd) – well.

I know I keep saying things like “this is the job for me!” but.  This could be the job for me.

One thought on “article response #4

Leave a Reply

